My Life Today

I'm always running late.

I’m always running late.

I have been so busy lately. Book releases, editing, marketing, beta reading, and everyday life. It has been so hectic. And I am loving every minute of it. I do a little part time work for a small press, Hobbes End Publishing. My job basically entails reading submissions, proofreading, and marketing. And marketing entails social media! Woohoo. I get paid to get on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest! What’s not to love about that?

 

So, Hobbes End had a big release this past weekend. A book I absolutely love. I can’t give it a fair review since I was a beta reader and proofreader, so you will have to see for yourself. Strings. Allison M. Dickson. Amazon. Go. Now. There was a big release party on Facebook for the book and it was a blast. I had no idea online book releases could be so fun. By the end of the two hours I felt as if I had been at a real party! The support and love the book and author received that day was awesome. I am so happy to be involved with something so incredible.

Friday there was an one year anniversary party for another Hobbes End title, Progeny by Patrick C. Greene. Another book I can’t say enough about. Patrick is very talented. He has tons of short stories on Amazon and another novel is in the works. His wife is a rock star and put together a great online celebration.

What an online release party feels like.

What an online release party feels like.

Yesterday there was another release party. This one was for a new vampire-themed horror anthology, Wrapped in Red featuring 13 authors. I will be posting a review soon, so be sure to check back for that. Again, the party was a huge success and I won some swag. You can’t beat that.

Now it is back to the world of editing. Not my favorite part of my job, but still something I enjoy. Then there will be more releases, more beta reads, and more reviews to write. Needless to say, I am having a blast.

Leave a Reply

